thinking beyond

Web and Print

The Web and Print portfolio has the responsibility for overall strategic communication, annual publications, media relations and monitoring, web design and content management, social networks, brand application and management.
Ms Leandra Jordaan | Deputy Director: Web and Print Editing | Tel: +27 (0)51 507 3797 | E-mail: ljordaan@cut.ac.za

Communications

CUT’s Communications Manager is responsible for overall strategic communication, specific publications of the institution, newsroom, photography services.
Ms Mpho Makanyane | Deputy Director: Communications | Tel: +27 (0)51 507 3053 | E-mail: mmakanyane@cut.ac.za

Events

CUT hosts a number of events and various corporate functions throughout the year. The profile includes corporate gifts.
Ms Slee Ndlovu | Events Officer | Tel:  +27 (0)51 507 3026 | E-mail:  sndlovu@cut.ac.za

Student Recruitment and School Liaison

The Student Recruitment Office is responsible for liaison with schools in the central region of South Africa and the recruitment of undergraduate students.
Through these services, we support the academic goals of CUT to secure that all the activities of the various units are in line with the policy framework of government, CUT statutes and rules as well as policies and procedures.
Mr Steven Lubuzo | Recruitment Officer | Tel:  +27 (0)51 507 3841 | E-mail: slubuzo@cut.ac.za
Ms Ikageng Hoko | Recruitment Officer | Tel:  +27 (0)51 507 3500 | E-mail: lhoko@cut.ac.za

Alumni

The administration of Alumni relations is conducted from the Communications and Marketing offices.
See page Alumni

Communications and Marketing currently reports to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Resources and Operations

 

Uploaded: 21 April 2019
Director: Communications and Marketing
  • Maritz Daniel
  • Tel: +27 (0)51 507 3820
  • dmaritz@cut.ac.za
  • View details
Assistant to the Director
  • Seseane Tumelo
  • Tel: +27 (0)51 507 3752
  • tseseane@cut.ac.za
  • View details
World Intellectual Property Day Media Launch

World Intellectual Property Day Media Launch

CUT News Partnerships

Mr Lungile Dukwana, Chief Strategy Executive from Companies and Intellectual Property Commission (CIPC)...


CUT Engineers award innovation and excellence

CUT Engineers award innovation and excellence

Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology CUT News Teaching and Learning Research and Innovation

Prof. Herman Vermark, Dean: Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology (FEBIT)...


CUT honours Dr Blekie with Chancellor’s Excellence Award

CUT honours Dr Blekie with Chancellor’s Excellence Award

CUT News

Madam Chancellor Justice Mahube Molemela presenting Dr Ellen Blekie with the Chancellor’s Excellence...