Research & Innovation Portal

Try out our new Research and Innovation portal to find the latest published articles and information.

The Department of Language and Social Sciences Education is responsible for initial teacher education, specializing in the following languages: Sesotho, Setswana, IsiXhosa, IsiZulu, English and Afrikaans. The objective of the Department is to equip all prospective educators to promote the different languages in schools, FET Colleges and other institutions.

  • Phindane Pule
  • Tel: +27 (0)51 507 3832
  • View details