thinking beyond

CUT is situated in the heartland of South Africa; we are part of a growing metropolis. The seat of the University is situated in Bloemfontein with a second campus in Welkom.

CUT offers a wide range of qualifications in its four faculties, namely Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology, Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences, Faculty of Management Sciences, and Faculty of Humanities. 

The Science Park was established in 1999 to allow community access to the institution’s technology and applied research. The Science Park is in effect a bridge between CUT’s expertise on the one hand, and the community that stands to benefit on the other. By making technology and expertise available to the entrepreneur, the development of new business in the region is encouraged and jobs are created.

Apply to CUT

Start your career today!
Click on the link below to apply.

Research & Innovation Portal

Try out our new Research and Innovation portal to find the latest published articles and information.

CUT innovations assist with COVID-19 medical needs

CUT innovations assist with COVID-19 medical needs

Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology CUT News Research and Innovation

As the world fights an immense battle against the COVID-19 pandemic, CUT is lending a helping hand through...