Chairperson of Institutional Forum

Dr M Molete

Portfolio: Representative: NEHAWU

Occupation: Lecturer: Comm Sciences (Welkom)

Qualifications: D_CLPM (CUT)

Deputy Chairperson of Institutional Forum




Dr SM Dzingwa

Portfolio: Secretary of Institutional Forum

Occupation: Institutional Registrar

Qualifications: PhD (UKZN)

Cllr L Sebola

Portfolio: External Member: Council

Occupation: IT Director: Bidvest Panalpina Logistics (BPL)

Qualifications: Eng (UP), BEng Comp Hons (UP)

Prof. AB Ngowi

Portfolio: Member: Management Committee

Occupation: Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Research, Innovation and Engagement

Qualifications: PhD (Wits), MSc (Chalmers), BSc (UDSM), Pr CPM (SA), MBIE (BW), MCIOB Pr Tech Eng, MIEEE

Prof. W Setlalentoa

Portfolio: Representative: Senate

Occupation: Dean: Faculty of Humanities

Qualifications: PhD (CUT), MEd (UFS), BEd Hons (NWU)

Dr P Makhoahle

Portfolio: Representative: Academic Employee Group

Occupation: Non-professorial Academic Employee on Senate & Acting Head of Department: Life Sciences

Qualifications: PhD (CUT), MMedSc (UFS)

Mr MB Manyarela

Portfolio: Representative: Non-academic Employee Group

Occupation: Senior Coordinator: Student Academic Support

Qualifications: BEd Hons (UFS), Dip (CUT)

Ms J Mawoyo

Portfolio: Representative: Student Affairs Council

Occupation: Assistant Registrar: Academic Structure/Student Enrolment

Qualifications: BComm (UFS), PGDip (MANCOSA)

Ms R Moleyane

Portfolio: Representative: Employment Equity Committee

Occupation: Deputy Director: International Academic Partnerships

Qualifications: MA (UFS), PGDip (UFS), BA (UFS)   

Dr R Van der Ross

Portfolio: Representative: Human Resources Division (Transformation Issues)

Occupation: Senior Talent Management Specialist

Qualifications: PhD (UP), MA (UP), PGDLL (UFS), B.Com Hons (UFS), BCom (UFS)

Ms N Mbuli

Portfolio: Representative: NTEU



Mr LM Musa

Portfolio: Representative: Welkom Campus Employee Group

Occupation: Fees/Financial Aid Assistant (Welkom)

Mr IM Matlhaku

Portfolio: Institutional SRC President: Bloemfontein Campus

Mr T Makintane

Portfolio: Institutional SRC President: Welkom Campus


Portfolio: Representative: Employees with Disabilities

(Including Both Support Services and Academic Staff)


Uploaded: 12 April 2024