Members Serving on Senate in which capacity
Prof. HJ de Jager Vice-Chancellor and Principal (Chairperson)
Cllr RG Nicholls CUT Council Member to Senate
Cllr N Nxesi CUT Council Member to Senate
Prof. AB Ngowi Acting Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Research, Innovation and Engagement
Prof. DP Ngidi Deputy Vice-Chancellor:  Teaching and Learning
Dr N Mrwetyana Registrar & Secretary to Senate
Prof. AJ Strydom Dean:  Faculty of Management Sciences
Prof. SS Mashele Dean:  Faculty of Health & Environmental Sciences
Dr W Setlalentoa Acting Dean: Faculty of Humanities & Head of Department: Mathematics, Science & Technology Education
Prof. YE Woyessa Acting Dean: Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology
Ms C Sejake Acting Director: International Office
Prof. LE Monnapula-Mapesela Director: Innovation in Learning and Teaching
Ms E Sempe Acting Director: Research/Postgraduate Studies
Ms MH Maimane Deputy Director:  Curriculum and Academic Staff Development
Dr HS Jacobs Deputy Director: Work-Integrated Learning & Skills Development
Mr JJC Badenhorst Deputy Director: Centre for e-Learning & Educational Technology
Dr DM Balia Director: Institutional Planning & Quality Enhancement
Dr A Szubarga Deputy Director: Management Information Systems (MIS)
Mr I Mokhele Deputy Director: Quality Enhancement
Prof. C van der Westhuizen Assistant Dean: RIE – Faculty of Health & Environmental Sciences
Prof. JFR Lues Professor:  Environmental Health & Senate member on Council
Prof. WJM van den Heever-Kriek Professor: Clinical Technology
Prof. HJ Vermaak Professor: Electrical Engineering
Prof. A Fossey Professor: Biotechnology
Dr P Tondi Deputy Registrar: Student Services
Ms N Dlamini Deputy Registrar: Academic Administration
Dr S Makola Director: Welkom Campus
Mr JM Kabamba University Librarian
Prof. I Yadroitsau Professor:  Medical Product Development/Additive Manufacturing
Dr MJ Nkonoane Representative:  Support Services Staff
Ms D Mkhize Representative: Academic staff
Mr T Ngozo Representative: SRC (SRC President)
Mr M Mandries Representative: SRC (President: Welkom campus)
Associate Professors
Prof. M Truscott Associate Professor: Mechanical Engineering & Applied Mathematics
Prof. PJ Fourie Associate Professor: Agriculture & Head of Department: Agriculture
Prof. D Kokt Associate Professor: Leisure Management
Prof. C Chipunza Associate Professor:  HR Management
Prof. G Alexander Associate Professor:  Postgraduate Studies
Prof. W du Preez Associate Professor: Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
Prof. FE Emuze Associate Professor:  Built Environment & Head of Department: Built Environment
Prof. AH Makura Associate Professor:  Postgraduate Studies
Prof. M Mhlolo Associate Professor: Postgraduate Studies
Prof. AJ Swart Associate Professor: Electrical Engineering
Prof. K Syed Associate Professor:  Unit for Drug Discovery Research
Prof. D Das Acting Head of Department: Civil Engineering & Associate Professor:  Civil Engineering
Prof. JW Badenhorst Associate Professor:  Education Studies
Prof. P Hertzog Associate Professor: Electrical Engineering
Prof. E Theron Associate Professor: Civil Engineering
Prof. M Mostafa Associate Professor: Civil Engineering
Heads of Department
Prof. HS Friedrich-Nel Head of Department: Clinical Sciences & Associate Professor: Radiography
Dr NJ Malebo Head of Department: Life Sciences
Prof. YE Woyessa Head of Department: Civil Engineering
Dr EM Masinde Head of Department: Information Technology
Prof. FE van Schalkwyk Head of Department: Design & Studio Art / Associate Professor: Clothing & Fashion & Senate representative on Council
Dr G Makanda Acting Head of Department:  Mathematical and Physical Science
Dr G Jacobs Head of Department: Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering
Prof. T van Niekerk Head of Department:  Government Management & Associate Professor: Public Management
Prof. M Naong Head of Department:  Business Management
Prof. DY Dzansi Head of Department: Business Support Studies
Dr R Haarhoff Head of Department: Tourism & Events Management
Ms V Koma Acting Head of Department:  Accounting and Auditing
Prof. G Schlebusch Head of Department: Postgraduate Studies: Education & Associate Professor: Teacher Education
Dr P Phindane Head of Department: Language & Social Sciences Education
Dr BG Fredericks Head of Department: Communication Sciences
Prof. SN Matoti Head of Department: Educational and Professional Studies & Associate Professor: Teacher Education
Dr E Vermaak Acting Head of Department: Health Sciences
Dr K Kusakana Acting Head of Department: Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
Mrs C Bester Acting Head of Department:  Design and Studio Art
Mrs D Crowther Acting Head of Department: Hotel School
Department Managers
Dr M Oosthuizen Department Manager: Information Technology (Welkom)
Dr F van der Walt Department Manager:  Business Support & Business Management (HR Programme)
Mr SS Ramphoma Department Manager:  Government Management & Business Management (Marketing)
Dr LJ Segalo Department Manager: BEd Programmes
Dr BP Badenhorst Department Manager: Communication Sciences
Mr T Matlho Acting Department Manager: Postgraduate Studies: Education
Mr CH Wessels Department Manager: DIT
Ms G Pule Department Manager: Accounting and Internal Auditing

Updated: 26 July 2017

This site works best with javascript enabled. It appears your browser either doesn't support Javascript or you have it turned off. To see this page as it is meant to appear, please use a JavaScript enabled browser.
If you need help making these minor changes please see this page from Google.
Show Buttons
Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Linkedin
Share On Pinterest
Share On Youtube
Contact us
Hide Buttons