We offer practice-and career-orientated training in which we focus on:

  • Promotion and enhancement;
  • Accountability;
  • Effective service delivery;
  • Freedom of action;
  • Democratic government and
  • A development orientated public sector

The following programme is available:

  • Public Management
  • Community Development
Government Management

Head of Department

Prof. T van Niekerk

Tel:  +27(0)51 507 3378 |  E-mail:  edwardst@cut.ac.za


 Postgraduate studies: Management Sciences

Staff in the Department


Contact us

Programme Coordinator: Diploma Public Management

Mr L Munsamy

Tel: +27 (0)51 507 3346 | E-mail: lmunsamy@cut.ac.za

Programme Coordinator:  Advanced Diploma Public Management

Dr MC Pretorius

Tel: +27 (0)51 507 3385 | E- mail: mpretor@cut.ac.za

Programme coordinator:  Higher Certificate Community Development Work

Mrs PA Molomo

Tel:  +27 (0)51 507 3968 | E-mail: pmolomo@cut.ac.za

Secretary: Ms A M Shaw

Tel: +27(0)51 507 3378 | Fax: +27(0)51 507 3789 | E-mail: ashaw@cut.ac.za


Updated: 18 April 2018

This site works best with javascript enabled. It appears your browser either doesn't support Javascript or you have it turned off. To see this page as it is meant to appear, please use a JavaScript enabled browser.
If you need help making these minor changes please see this page from Google.
Show Buttons
Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Linkedin
Share On Pinterest
Hide Buttons